2022/2023 Courses Offered at Wa Technical University

Share this:

2022/2023 Courses Offered At The Wa Technical University, Wa Poly

Here are the courses offered at Wa Technical University for the 2022/2023 academic year.

This article gives a detailed list of the courses offered at the Wa Polytechnic also known as the Technical University in recent times which is further known as a Dr. Hilla Limann Technical University for the 2022/2023 academic year.

The school is one of the best universities serving the indigenes of Wa and its surrounding communities and towns, aside from the University for Development Studies, or UDS. The university is set out to be one of the best institutes for technology and it is also on course to eradicate poverty while promoting rural development in that part of the country.

The school has four faculties, and under these faculties are departments and the courses that are offered under them. However, it is important for one to study the institution’s cut-off points to enable the individual to know the course that will suit them according to the passes or certificates they hold.

The 2022/2023 courses offered at the Wa Technical University are listed below:

Faculty Of Applied Science And Technology

This faculty has six departments and five programmes, which are all offered at the Wa Technical University. They are listed below.


  • Building Technology and Estate Management (accredited/running)
  • Information and Communication Technology (accredited/running)
  • Dispensing Technology (accredited/running)
  • Cosmetology (yet to be accredited)
  • Catering Hotel and Institutions Management (yet to be accredited)
  • Science Laboratory Technology


  • HND Building Technology
  • HND Estate Management
  • HND Dispensing Technology
  • HND Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
  • HND Science Laboratory Technology

Faculty of Applied Art, Design, And General Studies


The Faculty of Applied Art, Design, and General Studies (SAADGS) is a recent faculty and, hence, one of the youngest among others in the institution. The SAADGS came into
October 2013. It is true that it is a young faculty and so some glitches are normal to appear. That notwithstanding, all effort is put on board to address these challenges. There are three departments within the school. These
departments include:

  • Department of Fashion Design and Modelling
  • Department of General and Liberal Studies
  • Department of Industrial Art

Faculty of Engineering

The Faculty of Engineering was established in November 2006 as a statutory requirement of the University. The mandate was to provide leadership, policy direction, and coordinate activities of the various departments to enhance teaching and learning, research, and community service.

The faculty has four Departments and they are listed below:

  • Department of Agricultural Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Electrical/Electronic Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Business School


The Business School has three academic departments and three programs which are listed respectively below.

  • Department of Accountancy
  • Department of Purchasing and Supply
  • Department of Secretaryship and Management Studies


  • HND Accountancy Studies
  • HND Purchasing and Supply
  • HND Secretaryship and Management Studies